EMaBS has many, highly valued collaborators

Cambridge University:

Professor David Dunne (schistosome immunology), Professor Ian Goodfellow (enteric viruses)

Centre Hospitalier Universitaire Vaudois:

Professor Guiseppe Pantaleo (helminths, HIV, malaria, tuberculosis; multiparmeter flow cytometry)

Danish Bilharzia Laboratory:

Dr Birgitte Vennervald (on schistosomiasis and malaria)

Lancaster University:

Dr Katie Alcock, Professor Charlie Lewis (childhood development in the relation to infectious diseases)

Leiden University Medical Centre:

Dr Marielle Haks, Professor Maria Yazdanbakhsh

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine:

Dr Chris Drakeley (malaria serology), Dr Emily Webb (statistics), Professor Laura Rodrigues and Professor Neil Pearce (allergy and asthma epidemiology)

MRC/UVRI Uganda Research Unit on AIDS:

Professor Pontiano Kaleebu

Nottingham University:

Professor Ian Hall (asthma), Professor Hywel Williams (eczema)

Oxford University:

Professor Adrian Hill, Dr Alex Mentzer (genetics of the immune response to vaccines)

United StatesĀ National Cancer Institute/National Institute of Health:

Professor Denise Whitby

Vector Control Programme, Ministry of Health:

Dr Narcis Kabatereine, Dr Edridah Tukahebwa (helminth management and policy)

Wellcome Trust laboratories, Kilifi, Kenya:

ProfessorĀ Charles Newton (childhood development in the current study of maternal & infant helminth infection)

Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute:

Dr Manjinder Sandhu (genetic analyses of EMaBS participants)

Comments are closed.